Longing, Musings, Process, Trials, Wilderness

There’s A Gap

“What do I do here in the waiting?
What do I do with my unsatisfied heart?
What do I do here in the waiting?
Here in the tension of believing again and again and again

There’s a lack
There’s a gap in my soul
Between the things that I believe and I know

So Holy spirit
You who fill all and all
Come and fill me
Holy Spirit, come and hold me together

I fall into grace again
Yes I fall into grace again
Like a child I am

Like a child I am.”

Standard

One thought on “There’s A Gap

Leave a Reply

