Grace, Musings, Process

6 am Musings

God, who used mud and spit to perform an extraordinary miracle, is able also to use broken lives to reveal Himself. One does not have to be good in order to fit into His puzzle piece – only yielded. We often forget that in our weakness, He is shown strong. We forget that the best place to be is broken at His feet – utterly void of striving and self sufficiency. 

Bring me to the end of myself, so that You may begin. Let my story be ever only a telling of Yours. 

Standard

4 thoughts on “6 am Musings

  1. JD says:

    I love how you say God can reveal himself through broken people. I love how God uses broken people. It reminds me not to be afraid of being broken or guilty. I love how we are still useful and loved and worthy in our brokenness and weakness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

