Intimacy, Longing, Musings, Purpose

I Set My Heart On You

The last few days have been so overwhelming, in a good way. And today, I finally got some time alone to breathe and process everything. My inner INFP sighs with relief.

Entering into this new year (I’m 23!), I set my heart on only one thing – Jesus. I don’t want to look at anything or anyone else, I want my eyes to be fixed only on the Face of beauty. I don’t know what will happen this year, but through good and bad, let me never leave the courts of His presence. Let me never be swayed, let me be so deeply rooted in the soil of Love.

If the point of my life is to love Him, I will throw all of myself into doing so. This is my sole desire, this is my heart’s pursuit.

I will fight for the One I love.

Standard

One thought on “I Set My Heart On You

Leave a Reply

