Eschatology, Eternity, Fear of God, The Church

I Love Your Judgements

Truth is cast down
Justice is perishing
The widow is abused
The orphan is abandoned
Do you think that God won’t see?
When the needy are exploited and no one cares for the voiceless?
The world’s leaders have turned to corruption
Each one ensnared by consumption of another man’s labor

But there’s a Man who’s seated on the throne
And He’s coming back to bring forth justice

He’s stirring up His church and working through His saints
But this is not the end there will be a day
With the burning wrath of fire in His heart
Our God shall come and not be silent
The Lord has seen
He will repay
He will arise on a set day
All who call on His name, in turn He will save

How will the nations learn Your righteousness unless You bring Your judgements to the earth?

King Jesus, set the captives free.

“Listen to me, my people; hear me, my nation: Instruction will go out from me; my justice will become a light to the nations. My righteousness draws near speedily, my salvation is on the way, and my arm will bring justice to the nations. The islands will look to me and wait in hope for my arm.” (Isaiah 51:4-5 NIV)

Many accuse Him of being silent, but He is not deaf. There is an appointed end to suffering, and swiftly shall it come.

Standard

Leave a Reply

