Musings, Process

Unanswered Prayers

Looking back, I am so grateful God never answered some of the things I prayed the hardest for. We always think we know what is good for ourselves, but truth be told, we really don’t. We think we know what we want, but what we want could actually turn out to be completely terrible for us. Some of my greatest disappointments and unanswered prayers have turned out to be the most amazing protection I’ve ever received. I shudder to think of what would have become of my life if He had given me the things I wanted when I so foolishly wanted them. He protects me, He blesses me, and He redirects me, even when I cannot see or understand it at the time. I am so glad He knows better than me.

It’s the sweetest thing to trust Him.

Standard

Leave a Reply

