Consecration, Intimacy, Longing, Musings, Process

You Are My Choice

Love for God is not measured by once-in-a-while hype and heightened emotions that fade as quickly as they come. Instead, it is the steady flame of the heart that chooses Him, day after day, month after month, year after year, decade after decade; even when it is hard, even when troubles overwhelm, even when the mundane suffocates. Real love does not burn out, instead it burns steadily right until the day we see Him face to face. 

Let me be faithful to the end. Let me love You, mountain high or valley low. In the passion of my youth, I choose You, and in my steady old age, let me still be Yours. You are my choice, and You are my reward. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

