Consecration, Destiny, Intimacy, Longing, Love, Purpose

Intentionality

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength.” (Mark 12:30)

If all of life comes down to loving You, then I want to do it well. Let my heart be set on this one thing alone, giving all and withholding nothing. Let the focus of my mind be so fixed and so singular. If I was born to love You, I will spend the rest of my days in intentional and wholehearted pursuit of doing so. Let me burn every bridge, let me forsake selfish ambition, and let this heart burn for one purpose alone.

Let all other lovers pale away in comparison – I want my eyes to see the King on the Throne and I want my heart to love this Man entirely. I have realized my ambition, and it is to love You with all I have – every part of my heart, mind, soul, and strength. I pledge my life to chasing this one primary dream. I am ruined for anything less.

Standard

One thought on “Intentionality

Leave a Reply

