Bridal Paradigm, Intimacy, Love, Musings, Words

I Love The Riddles That You Speak

You speak in mysterious riddles,
show me little puzzle pieces 
Just a glimpse,
but not more 

You draw me in,
wait for my response 
And when I do,
You show me 
just a little bit more

You arouse my curiosity 
just enough 
always just enough 
to pull me in-
to perpetual conversation.

Because it’s me You want.

You want me. 

“Let me see your face, 
Let me hear your voice; 
For your voice is sweet, 
And your face is lovely.” (‭Song of Solomon‬ ‭2‬:‭14‬ NKJV)

As much as I love to hear Your voice, You love to hear mine too. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

