Intimacy, Love, Musings, Process

History

“I’ve heard a thousand stories of what they think You’re like, but I’ve heard the tender whisper of Love in the dead of night.”

There’s something about having a history with God. It’s so precious. There is a nearness and dearness that grows in richness as the years pass by. The thing about intimacy with God is that no one else can obtain it for you. It is a priceless treasure that is cultivated over the years of journeying with Him through the highs and lows. 

He is always surprising me and I am always discovering new things about Him, but there is a growing familiarity to His tender voice. How I love His Presence. Even though He is so vast and I’ve barely scratched the surface when it comes to knowing Him, I can say with confidence, “This is the One I love, and this is the One who loves me.” 

He has become my home.

Standard

Leave a Reply

