Destiny, Intimacy, Love

Greatness is Simple

Thus says the LORD: “Let not the wise man glory in his wisdom, Let not the mighty man glory in his might, Nor let the rich man glory in his riches; But let him who glories glory in this, That he understands and knows Me…” (‭Jeremiah‬ ‭9‬:‭23-24‬ NKJV)

He tells us here that our identity must not be rooted in anything except relationship with Him. Our success is not found in our talents, or giftings, or the size of our ministry. Those things are good, but they are just extra. We can stand before the nations and be known by all men, but if we do not have love, we are nothing. Greatness is found in loving God and understanding Him – even if we never have any impact before men. 

And so whatever the season of my life, let me be meek before men, and an extraordinary burning heart before His throne. Whether I stand before thousands or whether I am by myself in my room, let me be known only as one who loves God and who is loved by God. That will be my simple life. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

