Eschatology, Eternity, Musings, Worship

Singing My Way Into The Truth

Every time I worship, I worship not from a place of having fully known. I sing from a place of my heart learning more and more the truths that I am singing. My lips pour fourth great and drastic exclamations of faith, and though my heart is but catching up, those words are not lies. I am broken, but He takes my weak worship and covers it in grace to make it real and beautiful unto Him.

I know Him to a measure. I have seen Him through my veiled eyes. So much so that He has become the first Beloved of my heart! Even so… I have but scratched the surface of knowing who this marvelous God is.

One day I will see Him fully and love Him fully. Until then, this is the pilgrimage of my heart… here in the waiting, here in the now but not yet, here in my brokenness – I will yet sing my way into the fullness of Truth and knowing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

