Love

It all comes back to You

Oh the overwhelming, never-ending reckless love of God 

Oh it chases me down, fights till I’m found

Leaves the ninety nine

I couldn’t earn it, I don’t deserve it

Still You give Yourself away.

Even now as I lay awake with the familiar ache that sometimes comes to visit me in the late of night.. I remember that all my longings, they always lead me back to Jesus. Always and forever it will be Jesus. 

Fill my heart so with Your love that I will never have to look for it in the arms of another.

There’s no shadow You won’t light up

Mountain You won’t climb up, coming after me

There’s no wall You won’t kick down

Lie You won’t tear down, coming after me.. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

