Love

Let’s keep the Main Thing the main thing.

Tonight my heart burns within me. He brings to remembrance things I have locked away and forgotten for far too long. 

As I think upon His great love, tears well up in my eyes. I don’t know why I run around in circles when my head knows that it is only Him that I need. When He is the only One who can give me what my heart cries for. You’d think I’d have learnt by now but I just keep repeating the same mistakes over and over again. I keep returning back to the same old broken lovers who do nothing but leave scars on my heart. 

But oh how Your presence realigns me. You center me back to what truly matters. In a single moment, all these other things that weighed so heavy on me simply fall off. You are the Love that I need, the only Love that matters; that will stand and fiercely fight for my heart at the end of the day. 

How I love You, You have not forsaken me.

– Presence Day, KC, 1/05/2017 

Standard

Leave a Reply

